PEOPLE

Researchers

Vladimir Asriyan
PhD: University of California, Berkeley
vasriyan@crei.cat
Office: 23.408
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 28 27
Research Interests:
  • Macroeconomic Theory, Financial Economics, and International Economics
Régis Barnichon
PhD: LSE
rbarnichon@crei.cat
Office: 23.406
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2740
Research Interests:
  • Macroeconomics, Labor Economics and Monetary Economics
Fernando Broner
PhD: MIT
fbroner_at_crei_dot_cat
Office: 23.304
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2601
Research Interests:
  • Macroeconomics and International Economics
Luca Fornaro
PhD: LSE
lfornaro@crei.cat
Office: 23.306
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2619
Research Interests:
  • International Macroeconomics and Monetary Economics
Jordi Gali
PhD: MIT
jgali@crei.cat
Office: 23.413
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2754
Research Interests:
  • Macroeconomic Theory and Monetary Economics
Gino Gancia
PhD: IIES, Stockholm University
ggancia@crei.cat
Office: 23.307
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2732
Research Interests:
  • Macroeconomic Theory, International Trade and Economic Growth
Alberto Martin
PhD: Columbia University
amartin@crei.cat
Office: 23.409
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2708
Research Interests:
  • Macroeconomic Theory, International Economics and Financial Markets
Dávid Krisztián Nagy
PhD: Princeton
dnagy@crei.cat
Office: 23.309
Tel.: +34 (93) 542 2760
Research Interests:
  • International Trade, Economic Geography
Giacomo Ponzetto
PhD: Harvard
gponzetto@crei.cat
Office: 23.410
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2829
Research Interests:
  • Political Economy, International Trade, Urban Economics, and Applied Microeconomics
Edouard Schaal
PhD: Princeton
eschaal@crei.cat
Office: 23.407
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2765
Research Interests:
  • Macroeconomics, Labor Markets, Search and matching, Information frictions and business cycle
Jaume Ventura
PhD: Harvard University
jventura@crei.cat
Office: 23.312
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 1765
Research Interests:
  • International Economics and Macroeconomics

Associate Researchers

Andrea Caggese
(UPF Professor)
PhD: London School of Economics
andrea.caggese@upf.edu
Office: 20.222 (Jaume I Building)
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2395
Research Interests:
  • Applied and Quantitative Macroeconomics, Business Cycles and Corporate Finance
Antonio Ciccone
(UPF Professor)
PhD: Stanford University
antonio.ciccone@upf.edu
Office: 20.215 (Jaume I Building)
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 1669
Research Interests:
  • Macroeconomics, Development Economics and Regional Economics
Davide Debortoli
(UPF Professor)
PhD: Universitat Pompeu Fabra
davide.debortoli@upf.deu
Office: 20.165 (Jaume I Building)
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 1657
Research Interests:
  • Macroeconomics, Fiscal Policy, Monetary Policy
Julian di Giovanni
(ICREA Research Professor and UPF)
PhD: University of California, Berkeley
julian.digiovanni@upf.edu
Office: 20.163 (Jaume I Building)
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2690
Research Interests:
  • International Economics and Macroeconomics
Teresa Garcia-Milà
(UPF Professor and Barcelona GSE Director)
PhD: University of Minnesota
teresa.garcia-mila@upf.edu
Office: 20.211 (Jaume I Building)
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 1749
Research Interests:
  • Macroeconomics, Public Economics and Regional Economics
Albert Marcet
(ICREA Research Professor and IAE)
PhD: University of Minnesota
albert.marcet@iae.csic.es
Tel.: (+34) 93 580 6612
Research Interests:
  • Models of Learning, Asset Prices, Recursive Contracts, Optimal Fiscal Policy, Bayesian VAR
José Luis Peydró
(ICREA Research Professor and UPF)
PhD INSEAD
jose.peydro@upf.edu
Office: 20.224 (Jaume I Building)
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 1756
Research Interests:
  • Banking, Financial Crises, Monetary Policy, International Finance, Macroprudential Policy
Barbara Rossi
(ICREA Professor and UPF)
PhD: Princeton University
barbara.rossi@upf.edu
Office: 20.207 (Jaume I Building)
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 1655
Research Interests:
  • Time Series Econometrics, Applied International Finance, Macroeconomics

Visiting Researchers

Etienne Wasmer
(Sciences Po)
PhD: LSE
etienne.wasmer@sciencespo.fr
Office: 23.411
Personal website

October 31 to November 25, 2016

Victoria Vanasco
(Stanford University)
PhD: University of California, Berkeley
vvanasco@stanford.edu
Office: 20.2E18 (Jaume I Building)
Personal website

September - December 2016

Elhanan Helpman
(Harvard University)
PhD: Harvard University
ehelpman@harvard.edu Personal website

June 4 to 10, 2015
February 1 to March 1, 2017

 

Nicola Gennaioli
(Bocconi University)
PhD Harvard University
nicola.gennaioli@unibocconi.it
Office: 23.311
Personal website

March 27 to 31, 2017

Harald Fadinger
(University of Mannheim)
PhD: UPF
harald.fadinger@uni-mannheim.de
Office: 23.308
Personal website

January 11 to June 30, 2017

Nicolas Coeurdacier
(Sciences Po)
PhD: Paris School of Economics
ncoeurdacier@gmail.com
Office: 23.308
Personal website

October 3 to December 3, 2016

Former Visiting Researchers

Staff

Anna Cano
Administrative Assistant
acano@crei.cat
Office: 23.402
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2668
Mariona Novoa
Administrative Assistant
mnovoa@crei.cat
Office: 23.301
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 1398
Anna Ricart
Business Manager
aricart@crei.cat
Office: 23.401
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2721
Anna Rios
Research Project Manager
arios@crei.cat
Office: 23.402
Tel.: +(34) 93 542 2562
Carolina Rojas
Administrative Assistant
crojas@crei.cat
Office: 23.402
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 1388