PEOPLE

Researchers

Vladimir Asriyan
PhD: University of California, Berkeley
vasriyan@crei.cat
Office: 23.408
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 28 27
Research Interests:
  • Macroeconomic Theory, Financial Economics, and International Economics
Fernando Broner
PhD: MIT
fbroner_at_crei_dot_cat
Office: 23.304
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2601
Research Interests:
  • Macroeconomics and International Economics
Luca Fornaro
PhD: LSE
lfornaro@crei.cat
Office: 23.306
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2619
Research Interests:
  • International Macroeconomics and Monetary Economics
Jordi Gali
PhD: MIT
jgali@crei.cat
Office: 23.303
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2754
Research Interests:
  • Macroeconomic Theory and Monetary Economics
Gino Gancia (on leave)
PhD: IIES, Stockholm University
ggancia@crei.cat
Office: 23.307
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2732
Research Interests:
  • Macroeconomic Theory, International Trade and Economic Growth
Alberto Martin (on leave)
PhD: Columbia University
amartin@crei.cat
Office: 23.409
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2708
Research Interests:
  • Macroeconomic Theory, International Economics and Financial Markets
Dávid Krisztián Nagy
PhD: Princeton
dnagy@crei.cat
Office: 23.309
Tel.: +34 (93) 542 2760
Research Interests:
  • International Trade, Economic Geography
Giacomo Ponzetto
PhD: Harvard
gponzetto@crei.cat
Office: 23.410
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2829
Research Interests:
  • Political Economy, International Trade, Urban Economics, and Applied Microeconomics
Edouard Schaal
PhD: Princeton
eschaal@crei.cat
Office: 23.407
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2765
Research Interests:
  • Macroeconomics, Labor Markets, Search and matching, Information frictions and business cycle
Victoria Vanasco
PhD: University of California Berkeley
vvanasco@crei.cat
Office: 23.308
Tel.: 935422598
Research Interests:
  • Corporate Finance, Macrofinance, Security Design, Games with Asymmetric Information, Mechanism Design
Jaume Ventura
PhD: Harvard University
jventura@crei.cat
Office: 23.312
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 1765
Research Interests:
  • International Economics and Macroeconomics

Associate Researchers

Andrea Caggese
(UPF Professor)
PhD: London School of Economics
andrea.caggese@upf.edu
Office: 20.222 (Jaume I Building)
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2395
Research Interests:
  • Applied and Quantitative Macroeconomics, Business Cycles and Corporate Finance
Davide Debortoli
(UPF Professor)
PhD: Universitat Pompeu Fabra
davide.debortoli@upf.deu
Office: 20.165 (Jaume I Building)
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 1657
Research Interests:
  • Macroeconomics, Fiscal Policy, Monetary Policy
Julian di Giovanni
(ICREA Research Professor and UPF)
PhD: University of California, Berkeley
julian.digiovanni@upf.edu
Office: 20.163 (Jaume I Building)
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2690
Research Interests:
  • International Economics and Macroeconomics
Teresa Garcia-Milà
(UPF Professor and Barcelona GSE Director)
PhD: University of Minnesota
teresa.garcia-mila@upf.edu
Office: 20.211 (Jaume I Building)
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 1749
Research Interests:
  • Macroeconomics, Public Economics and Regional Economics
Albert Marcet
(ICREA Research Professor and IAE)
PhD: University of Minnesota
albert.marcet@iae.csic.es
Tel.: (+34) 93 580 6612
Research Interests:
  • Models of Learning, Asset Prices, Recursive Contracts, Optimal Fiscal Policy, Bayesian VAR
José Luis Peydró
(ICREA Research Professor and UPF)
PhD INSEAD
jose.peydro@upf.edu
Office: 20.224 (Jaume I Building)
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 1756
Research Interests:
  • Banking, Financial Crises, Monetary Policy, International Finance, Macroprudential Policy
Barbara Rossi
(ICREA Professor and UPF)
PhD: Princeton University
barbara.rossi@upf.edu
Office: 20.207 (Jaume I Building)
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 1655
Research Interests:
  • Time Series Econometrics, Applied International Finance, Macroeconomics

Visiting Researchers

Ariel Burstein
(UCLA)
PhD: Northwestern University
arielb@econ.ucla.edu Personal website

November 2, 2017 to March 2018

Roberto Chang
(Rutgers University)
PhD: University of Pennsylvania
chang@econ.rutgers.edu Personal website

October 2015 to June 2016
June 14 to July 2 2017
June 14 to July 4, 2018

Matthias Doepke
(Northwestern University)
PhD: University of Chicago
doepke@northwestern.edu Personal website

September 1, 2018 - July 15, 2019

Gene Grossman
(Princeton University)
PhD: MIT
grossman@princeton.edu Personal website

February 15 to June 12, 2016
May 24 to June 22, 2018

Jean Grossman
(Princeton University)
PhD: MIT
jgrossma@princeton.edu Personal website

May 24 to June 22, 2018

Narayana Kocherlakota
(Univeristy of Rochester)
PhD: University of Chicago
nkocherl@ur.rochester.edu Personal website

September 29 to October 6, 2018

Kiminori Matsuyama
(Northwestern University)
PhD: Harvard University
k-matsuyama@northwestern.edu Personal website

February 27 to March 21, 2016
March 5 to 30, 2018

Martí Mestieri
(Northwestern University)
PhD: MIT
marti.mestieri@northwestern.edu Personal website

June 13 to December 31 2018

Louis Phaneuf
(Université du Québec à Montréal)
PhD: Laval University
phaneuf.louis@uqam.ca Personal website

March 12-26, 2018

Lorenza Rossi
(University of Pavia)
PhD: University of Rome Tor Vergata
lorenza.rossi@eco.unipv.it Personal website

May 7 to 12, 2018
March 15 to June 30, 2014

Former Visiting Researchers

Staff

Anna Cano
Administrative Assistant
acano@crei.cat
Office: 23.402
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 2668
Mariona Novoa
Administrative Assistant
mnovoa@crei.cat
Office: 23.301
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 1398
Anna Rios
Business Manager
arios@crei.cat
Office: 23.401
Tel.: +(34) 93 542 2721
Carolina Rojas
Administrative Assistant
crojas@crei.cat
Office: 23.402
Tel.: (+34) 93 542 1388